23123.5 VC – This law prohibits a person from driving a motor vehicle while holding and operating a handheld wireless telephone or wireless electronic communications device, unless both of the following conditions are satisfied:
WIRELESS TELEPHONE LAWS
23124 VC - This law prohibits drivers under the age of 18 from using a wireless telephone or a hands-free device while operating a motor vehicle.
21212(a) VC – This law requires all persons under 18 years of age to wear a helmet while riding a bicycle, a non-motorized scooter, a skateboard, or while wearing inline skates or roller skates. Passengers under 18 years old must also wear helmets.
MOTORIZED SCOOTER LAWS
21235 VC – This law requires the motorized scooter operator to be at least 16 years old (no license required) and to wear a helmet. Driving over 15 mph is prohibited, as is driving on the sidewalk and roadways with a speed limit over 25 mph.
Effective July 1, 2008 - Wireless Telephone Laws
- Look up California Senate and Assembly bills
- Look up California Vehicle Code and other statutes:
- AAA Guide to California DUI Laws
If you have questions about the vehicle code laws and their interpretations, please feel free to call the traffic division at the Glendora Police Department (626) 914-8250. Also, let us know if you have any questions about how traffic laws apply to streets in Glendora by e-mailing firstname.lastname@example.org.